Hello, everyone!

I am beyond excited to say that I have been called to serve as a missionary of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Uruguay Montevideo West Mission! I will be preaching the gospel in the Spanish language, and I report to the Mexico City Mission Training Center on May 31, 2016. Today, I am 8 days away from taking off on this grand adventure, and it still makes me catch my breath when I log into the Missionary Portal and it reads “You report in: 8 days.” I can hardly believe it!

Time has gone by so fast since I received my call back in February, and I can’t wait to be able to serve, love, and teach the people of Uruguay. I feel so excited and ready (well at least spiritually ready, I still have a bit of packing to do)!

I know that as a set apart sister missionary I will have a divine power to be just as Christ was and lift and bless the lives of the people I meet. I promise that as I continue to grow and share with you what I am learning, we will continue to exponentially progress in ways that we are designed to progress as Sons and Daughters of God. I know I am already experiencing things that will help me become what I have the potential to become, and I know you can too. It gives me chills to think about it. God’s plan for us is so amazing and humbling, and I am excited to be able to share my testimony with everyone on my mission and through this blog.

Once I leave, my family will be posting my weekly updates and photographs on this blog for you to keep up to date on my many experiences! For fellow sister missionaries, and those that are thinking about serving, over the next few days I will be posting  my packing list and some other fun things about my mission!

Keep in touch! Bye for now! Or should I say:

 ¡Adiós por ahora!

Leave a Reply

