“I love to see the temple, I’m going there someday…”

I had the opportunity to go to the Rexburg, Idaho, temple on Friday, April 8, 2016, and receive my endowments. And it was a beautiful day.

I KNOW that the temple is the holiest place on earth, set aside for us to learn how to return home to our Heavenly Father. All I can say is I can’t wait to go again because by golly I have so much to learn. Even though I didn’t understand everything, I know without a doubt it is the Lord’s way. Everything is so beautiful; my new name, the symbols, the prayers, and the promises. The Spirit in the session was the strongest most clear feeling I’ve ever experienced. I cannot wait to go with my spouse to be sealed to him for time and all eternity. It makes me cry just thinking about the perfectness of it all.

Thanks to all those that I love that were able to be there with me, and thanks to Michelle Winder for these pictures that I will treasure forever.
“And ye are to be taught from on high. Sanctify yourselves and ye shall be endowed with power, that ye may give even as I have spoken.” -D&C 43:16
I love the temple.

 

Leave a Reply

