Hola Everyone!!
I just got back from the Mexico City temple. It is one of the biggest and most beautiful temples I have ever been to. It’s so big it has two sets of escalators inside it! The session was in Español, so that was awesome; thankfully they had headsets for us! But the language is no matter because wow, the spirit that you feel in the temple is the same spirit that you feel in any of God´s holy temples. It’s been a crazy past couple weeks, so it was amazing to feel the peace that comes from going to the temple today. God is our Heavenly Father, and he loves us so much. It was such an amazing experience! I´ll probably get to go one or two more times in the next four weeks, so I´m looking forward to that!

This week has been beautiful here in Mexico! The weather has been sunny and warm which is wonderful, but I definately saw the biggest cockroach of my life yesterday in our bathroom. YUCK! Also, my days have been pretty basic “MTC” days! Just class on class on class with a few meals snuck in here and there! Gym time is always a nice break too, and I do have to say that since Day one, my basketball skills have improved exponentially! My district loves playing lighning or speed together every day and everyone is so competitive it gets hilarious!

I LOVE my district! There are twelve of us (which is HUGE for a district- normally there are 6 or less here en la CCM), and we are all quirky, energetic, and get along so well! There are 8 sisters including me, and 4 elders. We have gotten so close, and literally I’ve never laughed so hard in my entire life as I have the past two weeks. Elder Baird, our District Leader, is hilarious… He reminds me of Dwight from The Office. He has millions of random facts up his sleeve and is like a walking Google. Haha it’s impossible to carry a conversation with him without hearing “Did you know…?” at least once. And my Hermanas are my life here at the CCM! Three of us girls and all four of the elders in my district are heading to my mission in Urugay once our time here en la CCM is up, so that’s awesome!

Something kinda fun and exciting that happened was that yesterday, for Tuesday devotional, we heard from Area 70 Elder Castañeda and the CCM choir sang… directed by YOURS TRULY! Haha it was so cool!! Last week during choir practice, President Harston (who is the choir director) asked if anyone had experience directing choirs and I (thinking he was going to tell a story about something that happened when he directed a choir) raised my hand eagerly! He then looked around and said “Ah! Perfect! Hermana Hibbert! You can direct the choir at the devotional on Tuesday! We will have a rehearsal on Tuesday at 6:30!” So I ended up directing the 60+ member choir in singing “Jesus The Very Thought of Thee” in Spanish! It was so amazing! The spirit was so strong and everyone sang so well! And afterwards, President Harston said he might have me direct again next week, so I guess we’ll see! Elder Castañeda’s message was amazing too, he taught us the power of faith and a positive attitude as we serve and work to accomplish hard things. I definitely have a strong testimony of that already as I struggle to teach lessons in Spanish! In Christ all things are possible.

Love Always,
Hermana Sarah Hibbert

P.S. I miss carpet, so dont take it for granted.

P.P.S. my mailing address is

Hermana Sarah Hibbert (Districto 16-B)
Carr. Tenayuca-Chalmita No. 828,
Col. Zona Escolar, Deleg. G.A. Adero,
C.P. 07230, Mexico, D.F.; México.

DONT SEND PACKAGES! They don’t accept them here! I can once I’m in Urugauy though!
P.P.P.S. Here let me show you something that I learned that I’ll try to do from memory (lol so If I can’t spell don’t judge those of you that know Spanish):
Su Objectivo:
Invitar a las personas a venir a Cristo al ayudarlas reciban el Evangelio Restaurado mediante la fe en Jesucristo y Su Expiacion, el arrepentimiento, el bautismo, la recepcion del don del Espiritu Santo, Y preseverar hasta el fin.

P.P.P.P.S. And sorry about spelling and grammar mistakes!! I dont have much time to write and the keyboard is an Español keyboard! 😀

Leave a comment